Direkt zum Inhalt springen
Computer Vision Group
TUM Department of Informatics
Technical University of Munich

Technical University of Munich

Menu

Links


TUM AI Lecture Series

The TUM AI Lecture Series was initiated by Matthias Niessner and is run jointly by Matthias Niessner and Daniel Cremers. It features talks from world-renowned experts in computer vision and artificial intelligence. All talks are live-streamed on YouTube, where the audience can ask questions through the chat that are answered by the speakers.

Upcoming Talks

05.03.2021

Detecting Cross-Modal Inconsistency to Defend Against Neural (Kate Saenko)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 05 Mar 2021 18:00:00 +0100

Previous Talks

04.03.2021

HoloLens, Mixed Reality and Spatial Computing (Marc Pollefeys)

This talk is scheduled for Thu, 04 Mar 2021 15:00:00 +0100

26.02.2021

New Generative Models for Images, Landscape Videos and 3D Avatars (Victor Lempitsky)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 26 Feb 2021 18:00:00 +0100

05.02.2021

A Future With Self-Driving Vehicles (Raquel Urtasun)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 05 Feb 2021 18:00:00 +0100

29.01.2021

On Removing Supervision from Contrastive Self-Supervised Learning (Alexei Efros)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 29 Jan 2021 18:00:00 +0100

28.01.2021

Reflections on Image-Based Rendering (Richard Szeliski)

This talk is scheduled for Thu, 28 Jan 2021 17:00:00 +0100

Slides: pdf, pptx

22.01.2021

Explainability and Compositionality for Visual Recognition with Minimal Supervision (Zeynep Akata)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 22 Jan 2021 18:00:00 +0100

17.01.2021

Pushing Factor Graphs beyond SLAM (Frank Dellaert)

This talk is scheduled for Sun, 17 Jan 2021 16:00:00 +0100

15.01.2021

Learning Representations and Geometry from Unlabelled Videos (Andrea Vedaldi)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 15 Jan 2021 18:00:00 +0100

18.12.2020

Photorealistic Telepresence (Yaser Sheikh)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 18 Dec 2020 18:00:00 +0100

11.12.2020

Sights, sounds, and space: Audio-visual learning in 3D environments (Kristen Grauman)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 11 Dec 2020 18:00:00 +0100

04.12.2020

Controllable Content Generation without Direct Supervision (Niloy Mitra)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 04 Dec 2020 18:00:00 +0100

27.11.2020

New Methods for Reconstruction and Neural Rendering of Real World Scenes (Christian Theobalt)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 27 Nov 2020 18:00:00 +0100

30.10.2020

Learning to Retime People in Videos (Tali Dekel)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 30 Oct 2020 18:00:00 +0100

23.10.2020

The Moon Camera (Bill Freeman)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 23 Oct 2020 18:00:00 +0200

22.10.2020

Understanding and Extending Neural Radiance Fields (Jon Barron)

This talk is scheduled for Thu, 22 Oct 2020 21:00:00 +0200

16.10.2020

Towards Graph-Based Spatial AI (Andrew Davison)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 16 Oct 2020 18:00:00 +0200

09.10.2020

Reconstructing the Plenoptic Function (Noah Snavely)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 09 Oct 2020 18:00:00 +0200

25.09.2020

Neural Implicit Representations for 3D Vision (Andreas Geiger)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 25 Sep 2020 18:00:00 +0200

18.09.2020

A.I. for 3D Content Creation (Sanja Fidler)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 18 Sep 2020 18:00:00 +0200

11.09.2020

A Question of Representation in 3D Computer Vision (Bharath Hariharan)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 11 Sep 2020 18:00:00 +0200

04.09.2020

Shape Representations: Parametric Meshes vs Implicit Functions (Gerard Pons-Moll)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 04 Sep 2020 18:00:00 +0200

14.08.2020

Making 3D Predictions with 2D Supervision (Justin Johnson)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 14 Aug 2020 18:00:00 +0200

07.08.2020
31.07.2020

Perceiving Humans in the 3D World (Angjoo Kanazawa)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 31 Jul 2020 18:00:00 +0200

03.07.2020

Implicit Neural Scene Representations (Vincent Sitzmann)

This talk is scheduled for Fri, 03 Jul 2020 18:00:00 +0200

Contact

If you have any questions regarding the TUM AI Lecture Series please contact Lukas Koestler.

Rechte Seite

Informatik IX
Chair of Computer Vision & Artificial Intelligence

Boltzmannstrasse 3
85748 Garching info@vision.in.tum.de

Follow us on:
CVG Group DVL Group

News

02.03.2021

We have seven papers accepted to CVPR 2021!

02.03.2021

We have two papers accepted to ICRA 2021!

01.03.2021

Marc Pollefeys (ETH Zurich) will give a talk in the TUM AI lecture series on March 4th, 3pm! Livestream

25.01.2021

Rick Szeliski (University of Washington) will give a talk in the TUM AI lecture series on Jan 28th, 5pm! Livestream

10.12.2020

Frank Dellaert (Georgia Tech) will give a talk in the TUM AI lecture series on Dec 17th, 4pm! Livestream

More